Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Trae Avant

State Farm® Insurance Agent Trae Avant

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Angela Hammond

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with your company for several years! Keep up the great work!"

Shannon Newman

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Warming and friendly atmosphere, I’ve never had anyone explain insurance like this establishment did. Customer service was great!"

Megan Williams

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has a great staff that treats you like family and provides great service. The agent knows how to pick the good ones!"

Kareva Kendall

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trae is wonderful! I came to help him set up his replacement device and he was so kind. He even called before I arrived to make sure I was safe on the road. Thanks again for the calendar!"

Rebecca Avant

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and courtesy wouldn't have insurance with any one else love them"

Danika Powell

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, personable and honest with great advice on what plans will work best for my lifestyle needs. They're also always available for any questions, comments, or concerns I may have. Highly recommend."

Yolanda Everett

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love it when I call that someone answers"

Maryann Williams

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Did everything over the phone and it was easy and professional."

Amber Allen

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trae Avant State Farm office is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. Trae took the time to look at the insurance coverage that I had and compared it to what State Farm offered. I am now paying less with much more coverage with State Farm. I highly recommend you go talk to them. He is very knowledgeable and take the time to explain everything and makes sure that the clients are taken of. I also had a crack in my windshield and he immediately filed the claim and with 0 deductible I have a new windshield!!"

killa87 killa87

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cheap car insurance best staff ever"

Daniel Wilson

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"The level of service you receive from Trae Avant and his staff is second to none. I feel like I've known him my whole life. There is a true sense of caring emanating from Mr. Avant's office. Highly recommended."

BIG JAY Southeast ALABAMA

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Trae Avant is my car insurance provider here locally in Ozark, AL. I am extremely grateful for all of his services as I have had numerous situations that I needed help with, and he took his personal time out to address my concerns. He walked me through the process step by step as I was still grieving and under an extreme amount of pain. He was very patient, understanding and caring... I highly recommend anyone who needs car, homeowner's, life or any other insurance to come in and sit down to have a conversation with him as I can assure that you will leave more than satisfied add well!!"
Profile photo of Edythe Williams

Edythe Williams

January 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Personality💯 great saving"

Angelia Laster

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Will take time to explain If you dont know and very very friendly!"

LeighAnn Gunter

September 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great"

jacqueline jackson

November 7, 2018

4  out of  5
"Very nice and friendly staff! Always answers my questions thoroughly!"

Stephanie Lempesis

April 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Trae is by far one of the kindest individuals I have ever met! He will go out of his way to protect you and your family. He will also take the time to explain your policies and options which is always appreciated!!!"

Ciandra Gilmore

April 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"You’re not just another number with Trae Avant State Farm. You’re treated like family. I’m thrilled to have Trae Avant as my agent! He is always honest, and genuinely cares about what’s best for not just me, but my family as well. Superb customer service!"

Trae Avant

April 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"At Trae Avant State Farm we make it a priority to take care of our clients with excellent customer service. Our goal is to provide insurance and financial services products that are: ~ REAL in helping our clients manage risk ~ RELEVANT pertaining to recovering from an unexpected event ~ while constantly building RELATIONSHIPS that show we are sincere in helping people realize the dreams that they and their families work so hard to achieve. So please give us a call for all of your insurance and financial needs! Auto Insurance Homeowners Insurance Renters Insurance Life Insurance Disability Insurance Banking Products"

Christy Phillips

July 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Previous experiences working with insurance companies have left me overwhelmed, frustrated, and confused. Each time, I’ve started the process hoping for the peace of mind that I would be able to put in place the protection & resources necessary to not only protect my assets, but also provide my family with financial security if & when life doesn’t go according to plan. While I doubted this time would be any different, I went ahead & agreed to work with Mr. Avant to determine if my current insurance policies were the right options for my specific circumstances, & to verify the rates were competitive. To my surprise & delight, Trae Avant was able to save me hundreds of dollars on property insurance & took the time to effectively communicate the details of each policy option by giving me real life scenarios that I could relate to. Trae Avant is an authority on insurance. His extensive knowledge on all the policy options available & the fact he represents one of the most financially stable insurers in the country – State Farm – gives me the confidence that I can trust him to advise me on the best solutions for my family’s current & future needs. I would highly recommend giving Trae Avant a call if you are looking for a seamless experience & a strategic partner to navigate you through the process of protecting your most important assets."

Fred Spence jr

June 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Mr. Avant really cares about his customers."

Katherine Sicotte

June 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mr. Avant is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and helpful! He makes sure you have all of the information you need so you can make the best decision for your family. Highly recommended!"

Harry Crisostomo

June 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best place to insure yourself, your property, your family AND you can earn rewards points through the State Farm Bank Rewards Credit Cards which you can redeem as gift certificates to many retailers or BETTER YET use the points to pay your premiums! Pay your premiums with the credit card and get points accumulated to pay some of your next premium?! Why not?! Awesome customer service and really has a very welcoming feeling! 👌🏻👌🏻"

Tiffany Stewart

June 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"Trae Avant went beyond selling insurance to me. He ensured that my family had all the tools and knowledge available to manage everyday life effectively and recover from any unfortunate event that might occur. I'm proud to call him my State Farm Agent!"

Derrick Taylor

June 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great company, atmosphere and culture. It's great to be in a place where the people there actually care about you!"